The WORLD FEDERATION OF TOURIST GUIDE ASSOCIATIONS
invites you to join us….

Day 1 – Educational Day

Thursday 4th March

Recordings available next week on:

WFTGA YouTube Channel

Day 2 – Professional Day

Friday 5th March

15 € only

Day 3 – Association Day (Members only)

Saturday 6th March

Free

Event Speakers

Dr Sam H. Ham

Prof. Em. Protected Area Management

Jane Beattie

Owner Tühura Communications

Lars Bjorman

Business Developer, Vasa Museum

Rita Marques

Portuguese Tourism Secretary of State

Iva Kutle Skrlec

Global Destination Partner, Google

Erik Wolf

World Travel Food Association (WFTA)

Program


DAY 1 – Educational Day

4th March Thursday

Starting time: 
11:00 UTC / 12:00 Austria (3 hours)

Free for all Tourist Guides

The Future of Tourist Guiding: 

  • Interpretation & Heritage
  • Storytelling 2021 and beyond

Day 1 ends:
14:00 UTC / 15:00 Austria

DAY 2 – Professional Day

5th March Friday

Starting time: 
12:00 UTC / 13:00 Austria (3 hours)

15 € per person for day 2

The Future of Tourist Guiding: 

  • Leading Experts in a variety of fields and panel discussions

Day 2 ends:
15:00 UTC / 16:00 Austria

DAY 3 – Association Business Day

6th March Saturday

Starting time: 
10:30 UTC / 11:30 Austria
WFTGA Association Members only / By invitation only

WFTGA Members Meeting & Association Round Tables

Association portion ends: 16:00 UTC / 17:00 Austria

Social Activities 
Free Members only

Starting time:
16:30 UTC / 17:30 Austria

19th WFTGA Convention
Novi Sad Promotion

Closing of virtual Conference / WFTGA Presidents announcements

Social Hour
Choose your social Engagement! (Limited spaces / pre-registration)